Public Lighting Working Group

13 Jul 2020

In December 2018, a Public Lighting Working Group (PLWG) was established to:

  • Provide a representative group for Councils to work with the LGA and SA Power Networks on public lighting matters.
  • Provide a forum for listening and discussion with Councils on public lighting.
  • Seek input from Councils and stakeholders on the transition from negotiated distribution services to alternative control services.
  • Build mutual understanding and trust between the LGA, SA Power Networks and public lighting customers.
  • Identify new service and product lines which will add value to public lighting customers.
  • Discuss current issues associated with public lighting.

Membership of PLWG

Membership includes the following representatives:

Council representatives

  • Joe Ielasi, City of West Torrens
  • Howard Lacy, City of Holdfast Bay
  • David Baird, Mount Barker District Council
  • Sebastian Carr, City of Port Lincoln
  • Pam Andritsakis, City of Prospect
  • Chris Haskas / Richard Tang, City of Mitcham
  • Andrew Alderson, City of Norwood, Payneham, St Peters
  • Ben Calder / Sal Jarudo, City of Onkaparinga
  • Adam Gray, City of Charles Sturt
  • Nick Serle, City of Mt Gambier
  • Cr Paul Jenner, City of Mt Gambier
  • Cr Kate Amorosi, City of Mt Gambier

Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure South Australia (DPTI)

  • John Brodie


  • Alexi Lynch, Ironbark

Local Government Association of South Australia (LGA)

  • Steve Nolis, Executive Director Commercial

SA Power Networks

  • Alex Lewis, Stakeholder Engagement Lead
  • Debbie Voltz, Regulatory Analyst - Financial
  • Jehad Ali, Asset Services Manager
  • Shane Venning, Manager Operational Asset Management
  • Tom Walker, Manager Commercial

For more information on this group, please click here

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link
<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing:">Load Comment Text</span>